Proverbs 31

We’ve all read it at least once in our lives. I have read it several times just this year alone.

I am currently studying that in Bible study with a friend. It’s funny how The Lord works. I originally wanted to start Bible study to study on Revelations and the rapture but as the weeks went on, my friend and I realized that God had other plans. We both felt that we were being lead to study on Proverbs 31 in better detail.

For those who don’t know (assuming anyone reads this), Proverbs 31:10-31 speaks on the Virtuous Woman. And the Virtuous Woman is defined (in my opinion) in great detail. This is also my opinion but do I believe that God intended for all woman to be like the example given to a T? No! But I do believe that we should try our best to be as close to a Virtuous Woman as we can be.

Being a woman is hard. Especially being a Mom. Sometimes, men just don’t understand. lol

So basically, that’s what I’m currently working on as a christian, as a WIFE, and as a mom. I am far from where I want to be, where I feel that God wants me to be. And sometimes, I feel further away than I was the day before-true story. And even though I’m sitting here writing this, I feel like my goal is barely a twinkling light beyond the horizon.

Being in constant prayer is also hard work but is 100% worth it. We should let Christ shine through everything we do and say. That’s not aways the case for me and honestly, I don’t know if that been the case for a while for me.

Life gets in the way. I know, excuses, excuses. But excuse or not, it’s the truth. God didn’t promise that my rode would be easy and boy does that hold some meaning. The “easy” road is what I feel like I’m taking right now. The “hard” road is what hold the most reward but it also takes a strong person to go down that road.

Am I rambling? I feel like I am.

So basically, the bottom line is, I am not where I need or want to be with God right now. I’m getting there but it feels like I’m taking 2 steps forward and 3 steps back. So if you are reading this, please say a prayer for me. It is greatly appreciated. 🙂

One thought on “Proverbs 31

  1. Pingback: If You’re Black & A Christian… | Black Atheists

Leave a Reply

