So I have a few things to say and so I’m gonna say them…

Full body waxes are…painful yet worth it. I have to admit. But the next time I get it done, I will be on laughing gas, no lie.

I just have to figure out how I would obtain said gas…

My oldest told me to get out of his room the other day. Of course he said please but even with the word please after it, it’s still a heart crusher. Silly boy. But when he wants his privacy, he wants his privacy.

 

My youngest has his 1st tooth. 

Excitin’, I know!

Lucky us, it cut through AT the Braves game.

and poor Noah. =(

 

Speaking of the Braves game, we bought a flex plan where we buy several games all at once and we get to pick and choose which ones we want to go to. I think we are going to nearly 15 games this season. We have been to 5 so far and I’m nearly done. D.O.N.E. Of course, that can be because we went to an entire series where we swept the Dodgers. 

We have been ON. THE. GO. for an entire week straight now. So tomorrow, my mom is hopefully gonna come over and hang out and we are gonna chill at home.

ANNNNNNNNNND

then we are back at it on Thursday and it wont stop again until

Tuesday? Maybe?

I am one tired Mama! My kids are tired. 

They miss home, poor things.

I miss home but I sure love staying busy too. It makes me feel important for a little bit anyway. LOL 

May is always busy for us. every year.

 

I have thoroughly enjoyed the time we got to spend with Dedra and Chris but I am just so sad it had to be on such sad circumstances. 

And Lord willing, we will have a fantastic weekend before they go back.

 

Friday, my husband and I will be celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary.

5 years is a milestone and I am happy to have reached it with this man I love so dearly.

I am not perfect. He is not perfect.

But I sure do thank the Lord for what He is doing in our marriage.

It’s been a journey but it’s our journey and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. 

I love my husband more today than the day I married him.

 

I’ve gotten more compliments on the way I look within this past week than I have gotten in my whole 29 years. I am thankful for those compliments.

Although, I do feel kinda guilty because I haven’t stepped on a treadmill in over a year. 

That’s another story for another day.

It’s kinda funny how my conversations go though.

“How much does Noah weigh?”

“every bit of 20 lbs”

“You’re lookin’ good. What are you doin’ for exercise?” 

“carrying around my 20 lbs gym”

So maybe it’s just funny to me…

 

So, I wear my heart on my sleeve and I know it so this next statement is for me and for me alone. And if you benefit from it, awesome!

So what if certain family members or people in general don’t like you! You obviously have a ton of people who love you and they show you daily. So JUST GET OVER IT!!!! K?

Thanks for reading my rambling once again.

P.S. I am doing the FB thing again. So pray for me that I wont let it get the best of me again. =)

 

Leave a Reply

