Back to the grind

Back to the grind in the morning. My husband has been on vacation for the past week in which we did nothing to speak of besides spending some awesome quality family time.

We celebrated my 1st born’s birthday this weekend and he will be 4 on Wednesday. These past 4 years have just flown by, I’m tellin’ you. Don’t blink. Still my motto. But somehow, I blinked.

So much to talk about. God is GOOD. More than good. He is one awesome God!

An old *but awesome* friend from middle school and I have decided to start a Mommy blog together. We have to get the page all set up and then we will share it and then start posting in it. I am excited! I am finally finding my place in this little world God has chosen for me and I believe that I am being led to do this. To encourage other mommy’s out there, near and far. To lead other people to Jesus through my writing. I enjoy blogging, writing, and talking…especially about my own life experiences (good and bad) and sharing all that God has done in my life. Good thing I’m not a private person. 🙂 So when Rondra called me and brought up the Mommy Blog idea, I just knew it was for me and I’m thankful that God has placed her in my life.

My Bible study partner and I have started a new series with Beth Moore except with this series, it’s not done by watching a video and taking notes. It’s with doing a work book and doing some intense studying in my Bible. I’m excited about this. This series is on the Fruit of the Spirit so in order to get as much out of it as possible, I have to put into it as much as I want to get out of it. And I have to put in more time than just a once per week Bible study date. And with 2 kids, a husband, and a house that needs my attention (post on house progress coming soon. I promise), it SOOOO hard to do. It’s a challenge. But I think that’s the beauty of it. This is one of God’s amazing tests…plans…or what have you. I HAVE to be disciplined to do this and so with sincere prayer and determination, and with my hunger to get closer to God, I can do it. I WILL do it. 🙂 So my goal for this week is to make sure I make my one on one time with God each morning before my family gets out of bed.

On top of the one on one time with God, another goal I am going to attempt to achieve this week is starting back with my running and getting fit. I can do this. I have put off so many 5K runs and so this one we are planning is going to happen…with effort and prayer. 🙂

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

