TIME :-)

So today I realized that I can’t, in fact give the world to Matthew. He told me today that he wishes that Woody, Jessie, and Buzz were real. It kinda made me sad knowing that he probably just wants friends to play with. And how I wished just for that one moment that Noah was big enough to play with him.

Noah is now strictly a bottle fed 7 month old. It’s a blessing in some ways but in some ways, I am sad. Sad that the ONE thing that only I could give him has been taken away. I didn’t do this…my body did it. But I am trying hard to look at the bright side of this. And that is… this gives me a little more time in my day. Of course nothing compares to bonding with your infant…but we are thinking positive. πŸ™‚ So I will consider this a blessing of time and time is awesome when you have 2 kiddos and doing the SAHM thing.

Speaking of time…I am VERY thankful for the man I married as right now he has made it possible for this blog post to happen. I am currently sitting in a spa chair with my feet propped up and getting pampered with a frappe in my hand. πŸ™‚

I feel kinda high maintenance because I always want a design other than what they offer. And today, this poor girl doesn’t have a lick of confidence in herself to create the designs I have asked. So we stuck with simple chevron and I think we both will be satisfied. πŸ™‚ We shall see.

UPDATE: Chevron didn’t go too well but my purdy polka dots are ok. πŸ™‚

Last week, I had set out to accomplish 2 goals and let’s just say that this week, we will try again… We won’t even talk about how bad last week was with trying to hop back on track after one week of beig sick and the next week of my husband being on vacation. So now, 3 weeks later, I have GOT to get back on my cleaning schedule and getting up before 10 again. πŸ˜‰

On a different note, I have a few people on my heart. One of which is the Tripp Halstead boy. I don’t know him personally, just through the posts I read on Facebook. I don’t have time every day to read them all the way through but I do keep up with high lights and such. But today, I happened on the video that was made of them going through their new home that was renovated so that it was Tripp accessible. And I took notice of that sweet boy. I have seen pictures but I guess I just never realized the extent of his injury until I saw him today, in action. And I just know that his parents would give back that brand new house, all the money that was raised for him, ad all of their opportunities they have had just to have their baby back the way he was…a growing, happy little boy. And my heart just breaks for them. I am almost in tears right now as I type. God has brought him this far and the God I serve can do so much more.

But just having thing put in perspective today with this sweet boys has made me hug my boys even tighter. I hope that I NEVER take for granted all of the blessings God has given my boys. And I am, for the most part, at a loss for words. People, lets remember that our situation that we are in at this very moment can change at any second…within a blink of a eye. For the better or even for the worse. So please let’s not take for granted all that God has done for us!

Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

