They see me rollin’…

Both of my front windows roll down!!!

Even the back ones…and it’s a minivan.

I have headlights that work. Well! Both of them.

What?! My air AND heat works?! Both within the same season?! And we don’t have to open or close the vent flappy thingy every 6 months?!

I can listen to my radio, iPod, or CD at any given time.

I can charge my iPod while it plays.

Need more space? No problem, I’ll just stow one or all of my back seat. 😉

Need a ride?! Well, hop right in. There is plenty of room.

What?! I can lock my doors from INSIDE my house?!

AND I can OPEN and CLOSE my doors from INSIDE my house?!

The list just goes on and on.

But for real though, it has been almost 2 months and I still thank God for this AMAZING blessing every chance I get. You see, I’ve never owned a car that’s younger than my kids. Or a car that’s younger than my 10 year old nephew. All of these luxuries are probably nothing to some of you but to me, it’s like a whole new way of living. We have driven cars that were literally falling apart for the entire time I’ve been driving. As a teenager. So this is such a wonderful blessing to us.

We have detailed it already. And we have vacuumed it out more times in 2 months than we ever vacuumed our old cars in a 5 year time period. I don’t think I’m even exaggerating by much.

Anyway, I’m not saying all of this to brag. I’m just 100% THANKFUL that our car doesn’t make noises when it’s driving down the road or that if we smell a bad smoke smell, we do t immediately think it’s us. lol

I wish that everyone could drive a nicer car. It would make the world a much safer place, that’s for sure. 😉

Leave a Reply

