It’s Friday, y’all!!!

On Wednesday I had to Bible study with a couple of close friends and we studied on Proverbs 31. Now, we did Proverbs 31 earlier this year and I have to tell you that I can study that a million times and get something new out of it each time. I believe with each change in your life, and each season you enter, you will read Proverbs a lil differently each time. 

This time, I was reading through it and thinking “I have been working on this, this, and this for the past 6 months and the Lord has really blessed me…” Now, don’t get me wrong, I am not, by any means comparing myself to a Virtuous Woman. I’m not even on the same planet as a Virtuous Woman and to be honest, I don’t think she actually exists on this side of Heaven. And I’m not saying that to be mean. I just think that the descriptions in the scripture are just simply guidelines to try and follow. The Lord has given us His description of a Godly woman for all of us here on Earth to try and strive to be like. 

With that said, this last time I read the scripture of the Virtuous Woman, I opened my mind and my heart and tried to find something that I need to work on. And 2 verses actually spoke to me that night. 

One of them being Proverbs 31:26 NKJV She opens her mouth with wisdom, and on her tongue is the law of kindness.

 Proverbs 31:26 KJV She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and her tongue is the law of kindness.

And the other verse being…

Proverbs 31:15 NKJV She also rises while it is yet night, And provides for her household, and a portion for her maidservants.

Proverbs 31:15 KJV She riseth also while it is yet night, and giveth meat to her household, and a portion to her maidens.

Just in case you were wondering why on earth I am writing verses from 2 different Bibles, it is for my own benefit, honestly, since this is MY blog/diary. I will be honest and say that most times, I just don’t understand what is actually being said in the original KJV so I just cross reference with the NKJV. 

So anyway, the verse that speaks to me the most is 15. Basically saying that she rises eagerly and willingly to prepare her home for for family and such. And that is SO one thing I need to work on as a wife and mother. My family deserves it. And so I’ve been praying about it since Wednesday night and this morning, if I didn’t wake up at 5:40 for no reason at all and I went back to sleep. Woke up at 7:30 with every anticipation of going back to sleep once my husband left and instead, couldn’t at all. Hmmm…I think that was God trying to tell me something. I kept fighting it but eventually got on up and got my day started. 

After watching a few Vlog posts this morning, I decided on a whim to make my own Vlog. I have a deep personal desire to help other young moms since I, myself, struggled so much as a first time mom. Not financially but emotionally. I kept comparing myself to other “perfect” moms and I drove myself crazy trying to please everyone. And I know there are other moms out there facing the exact thing that I faced and at times, still face. I just want them to know they are not alone and that they are doing an awesome job. 

Please feel free to Pin or share my Vlog. Thanks in advance.

Happy Friday, y’all!!!

 

Leave a Reply

