Christmas time?

It is December 4th and there is NO TREE in my living room!!! As a matter of fact, it’s still in the box…in the attic… And as of right now, I have absolutely NO clue when that sucker is coming down. Not one! This is so not like me. As a matter of fact, I still have my ceramic pumpkin on my front porch. And the weirder part? I’m not even stressin’. It will get put up when it gets put up. But I know I need to do it soon because my kids will love it. And I live to see them smile.

As far as decor…I’m not really feeling Christmassy. I know that will change once I get all my stuff out. That is my hope, at least. I might just look at all of it junking up my living room and get discouraged again. 😉

But as far as my heart goes, my heart is in the right place. My heart is feeling more Christmassy that ever. We’ve listened to Christmas carols since Halloween and my favorite has always been Oh Holy Night And Away in a Manger for the obvious reasons. I’m excited to be helping out with toys for tots. I’ve always wanted to do something like that. I’ve already got the boy’s Christmas outfits together and we’ll be seeing Santa on Saturday as well as taking pictures for Christmas cards. Speaking of Christmas cards, I just created out family Christmas cards tonight and I’m pretty darn excited about that. 😉

My #2’s 1st birthday is coming up. Yes, I have cried. He is my baby! He is so big and so small at the same time. So independent and always needs Mommy at the same time.

Not to mention that my #1 start kindergarten next year. More tears!!!!!

So many good memories to make in such a short time. I don’t want to miss a thing!

Leave a Reply

