My most favorite time of day…

20140211-092406.jpg

You can barely see this picture, I know.

But this! This moment right here.

This is my favorite time of day. Early in the morning after my husband goes to work and my 1st born wakes up. Almost religiously, he climbs in bed with me and snuggles right up to me.

We lay here and sometimes sleep. Sometimes we watch tv or play on my phone. And sometimes we talk.

But this. This is our special time.

Before the busyness of the day gets in the way. Before my 2nd born wakes up and nearly demands both of our attention for the rest of his day…until his prompt 12:30 nap time.

I don’t get to spend much time with M, just the 2 of us any more. We spend time doing school work or just doing our thing during the day. And with N. I always have fun with both of my boys. But there are so many distractions with every day life (toys, school, tv…).

So I am beyond thankful for these moments. And I’ll cherish them forever as he starts school in just a few short months and our lives will change forever.

Leave a Reply

