Sometimes a girls gotta talk

I don’t have much time to write these days but as usual, I have lots to say. I am a thinker, if you will. Constantly thinking of different topics I’d like to talk about but then wondering if it will benefit my readers or inspire them in any way. And usually, the answer in my head is no. So I just go on about my life as usual. But sometimes a girls gotta talk, you know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So we have been making preparations to get my oldest ready for Kindergarten in the fall. And I say this with a brick in my tummy and a lump in my throat. I am so sad, scared, excited, nervous…everything. He is my baby. He might be turning 5 in July and I might have a 16 month old and I might have 2 more “adopted” babies but he is still MY BABY. he always will be. He might be wittier than most boys I know, and can talk his way out if or into anything (just like his daddy), he might get in trouble daily (more like hourly), he might have a girlfriend and a wife at age 4 but he is STILL MY BABY. Point blank. I might be really busy during the days in the fall but a piece of me will be in that elementary school. Hoping and praying that he makes God fearing friends. Friends that will hold him up instead of bringing him down. I just hope he isn’t too bossy to them. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love him.

In just a couple of weeks, my husband and I will be celebrating our 6 year wedding anniversary. Man has it been an amazing 6 years. In this time, we created 3 babies (1 is in Heaven…miscarriage), bought a house, a car, made and lost friends, fell apart, gotten so much closer than I’d ever imagine and created a bond that can’t be broken. He has gotten the last 10 years of my life. We have grown into the people we are today, together. We have seen each other at our worst and at our best. We have bad times but the good times far outweigh the bad. I am so thankful for the man I married, the marriage we have, and the family we have created. Here’s to another 10 years and to a whole life time of happiness. I love him. He is my best friend and my rock. He might get a big head if he reads this. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I don’t know what you have going on today but I’m going to be a little busy making memories with 4 of the most awesome kids I know. Have a great Tuesday, y’all!

Leave a Reply

