Nap time diary

“Mommy, will you pray for me?” are the sweetest words I could ever hear out of my almost 5 yr old’s mouth. And my answer was and always will be “Of course!”, with out question, no matter what I’m doing.

 

It’s almost birthday time for my First Born so I pulled out my old dusty external hard drive and the kids and I spent the morning looking at pictures of the FB’s first year. =) I actually pulled it out last night and I have spent the morning watching videos, looking at pictures, crying, laughing, and smiling. And watching my 2nd Born point out all the people he knows and M saying how much he remembers…as a 2 month old…. đŸ˜‰

 

One of the memories I found while looking through the external hard drive this morning. =)
One of the memories I found while looking through the external hard drive this morning. =)

I know that I have talked about this before but I am an emotional basket case when I allow myself to think about him going to Kindergarten. Of course, I am MOMMY and I don’t really have the time to turn into a basket case and so I don’t. I am sure I am saving it all up for his first day of school.

 

The upside? I have a legit excuse to go shopping for him again. Although, I’ve never really needed an excuse before other than “…but they had a sale!” ha!

 

>>>>>>Random thought<<<<<< So I have recently been reminded about a few things of my past and I have to say that I am SO thankful for how far I’ve come and that some things never change. And I became even more thankful for my little life. And to think about where I was…it’s a little scary now that I’m on the outside looking in and I’m SO glad that that’s not me anymore.

 

A few more sweet pictures I cam across. DSC09510

 

 

 

\

Leave a Reply

