Motherhood and poop! They go hand in hand. Can’t escape it.

It’s been one of “those” days. You know the one. The one where you have to pull a wet (but clean) wash rag out of the washer just so you can take a shower but not before you throw a few more into the dryer for your family before they wake up. The one where your husband HAS to go to work “commando”. Yes! I just said that (it’s more pitiful for me being the homemaker). Oh and you know those days where you are doing laundry and your kids get quiet and you all of the sudden hear very faint “pop” “pop” “pops” from the other room. Just to walk in and realize almost all of your keys on your keyboard are now gone. No longer intact. Yeah! That was fun! You know, one of those days where your (almost) 2 yr old takes his diaper off while you’re doing sight words with your 5 yr old and wait for it…..POOPS in the kitchen floor. Yes! Poop! Literally a crappy day. Pun totally intended. 😉

And I spared you the debates and tantrums my 5 yr old provided when he got home from school.

But through it all, I’m still smiling and SO thankful for my husband. I am thankful that he is an involved, very caring, and very loving daddy, husband, friend, confidant, and provider.

Even on bad days, I wouldn’t trade my world for anyone else’s.

Leave a Reply

