Promise!!!

Sometimes, with our family and friends, we often take them for granted. Because it’s simple. We think they’ll always be there. In some cases we know. We know that no matter what we do or how much we ignore them or treat them badly, they’ll never leave our side. Because they love us.

Well, this story sounds familiar, don’t you think?

I am pretty old school, most times, with my gospel music (my friends would tend to agree). With that said, as I was listening to this really old, whinny gospel song, The Blood is Still there, God spoke to me.

He knows, I know, and only a select few know that I have not been walking with Him the way I used to. The way I need to. I have let the way of the world run my life and mind for the past few months, in various ways. Whether it be with music or the internet (social media), or just simply not keeping myself my mind, and heart in constant prayer with Him. Not holding myself accountable. Knowing that I NEED God if I’m ever going to be any kind of mom that my boys (and possibly girl come April?) need and deserve.

And I’ve known this. Like always. But I never really felt too concerned and I never really thought about it until I was listening to that song. I’ve never been too concerned because like with those friends and family that I spoke about earlier, that is exactly the way we treat God. Myself in particular.  And in the back of my mind, I KNOW that beyond a shadow of a doubt that God will always be there for me. He is always walking with me per His promise. So It just makes it easier to just keep living my life as I am, with Him in there constantly because, like I said, He will always be there.

It’s sad but true. And no, it’s not OK in the least to take anyone for granted, especially the One who gave you everlasting life!!!

It’s also a hard thing to admit out loud but I just did in hopes that this reaches and blesses someone who is going through something similar.

Leave a Reply

